Minutes of the

Bennington Township Planning Commission

January 30, 2020


The Bennington Township Planning Commission Meeting was held on January 30, 2020.
Chair Russ Thomas called the meeting to order at 7:03 pm at the Township Hall.

Members Present:  Russ Thomas, Donna Ash, Bill Nash, Frank Gregory, Larry Johnson, Dick Demerly and Jim Norder.

Moved by Frank Gregory to approve the meeting agenda.  Seconded by Larry Johnson.  Motion carried.

Moved by Larry Johnson to approve the minutes with correction for the December 19, 2019 meeting.  Seconded by Dick Demerly.  Motion carried.

No public comment

Larry Johnson and Russ Thomas attended the January 22, 2020 meeting of the Shiawassee County Planning Commission on the updating of the County’s Master Plan.  They learned the initial timelines stated by the Shiawassee County Planning Commission may be modified.  At that meeting, Larry and Russ also expressed our concerns that the county has not always addressed the interests of Bennington Township.    No action by the Bennington Township Planning Commission is necessitated at this time.

Next meeting is February 27, 2020.

Moved by Dick Demerly to adjourn the meeting at 7:20 pm.  Seconded by Larry Johnson.  Motion carried. 

Respectfully submitted,    
Bill Nash, Secretary